Yesterday was DAY THREE of my 21-Day Challenge.

Chapala Card

How’s this for fun?  My husband Marc took me out to lunch yesterday, and to the opening of a big-screen movie theater in our town.

But he also wanted to be super-supportive and help me stay on my meal plan.  So he approached me in the morning, before I had made up my menu for the day,  and asked if it would work for me to go to a restaurant.

After a quick look at my lists, I saw that I could plan my menu around having a shredded beef taco salad from our favorite Mexican restaurant for lunch.  They have the best shredded beef in the world.  And the portion in the taco salad is the same as a “red container”.  I also used the portion size of the “blue container” for cheese, and two of my “green containers” for lettuce and tomatoes.  I politely said no to the offer of guacamole and sour cream, and used salsa instead of any other dressing.

Did I eat popcorn at the movie?  

You need to know that popcorn is my hands-down, number one favorite snack.  And for years, before a recent surgery, I couldn’t eat it.  I love eating popcorn.

But instead of going off my meal plan, I drank my fiber and nutrient-rich Shakeology  (which I had made up and taken with me) right before the movie.  And my husband gallantly told me he had eaten plenty at the restaurant, and wasn’t going to order popcorn. 

I don’t think I can fail with support like that.

Note:  At the time I wrote this post, I was not affiliated with Beachbody, 21-day Fix, or Shakeology, except as a full-paying customer.  I am not affiliated with Chapala Restaurant – except as a satisfied customer.]